Read about Hellenism (by Vlassis Agtzidis) A)? GHT="50">
Compact version
Today's Suggestion
Read The "Macedonian Question" (by Maria Nystazopoulou-Pelekidou)
HomeAbout HR-NetNewsWeb SitesDocumentsOnline HelpUsage InformationContact us
Monday, 25 January 2021
  Latest News (All)
     From Greece
     From Cyprus
     From Europe
     From Balkans
     From Turkey
     From USA
  World Press
  News Archives
Web Sites
  Interesting Nodes
  Special Topics
  Treaties, Conventions
  U.S. Agencies
  Cyprus Problem
  Personal NewsPaper
  Greek Fonts

Athens Macedonian News Agency: News in English, 16-11-04

Athens News Agency: News in English Directory - Previous Article - Next Article

From: The Athens News Agency at <>


  • [01] Government spokeswoman announces new cabinet
  • [02] Tsipras welcomes new cabinet, says focus will be on growth

  • [01] Government spokeswoman announces new cabinet

    Government spokeswoman Olga Gerovasili announced on Friday evening the composition of the new cabinet in a television address on public broadcaster ERT. It numbers 48 ministers, of whom 15 new, while 11 ministers from the old cabinet have been replaced.

    The new cabinet is as follows:

    Prime Minister: Alexis Tsipras

    Government Vice-President: Yiannis Dragasakis

    Interior Ministry

    Interior Minister: Panos Skourletis

    Alternate Minister for Civil Protection: Nikos Toskas

    Deputy Minister for Macedonia-Thrace: Maria Kollia-Tsarouha

    Economy and Development Ministry

    Minister: Dimitris Papadimitriou

    Alternate Minister: Alexis Charitsis

    Deputy Minister: Stergios Pitsiorlas

    Digital Policy, Telecommunications and Media Ministry

    Minister: Nikos Pappas

    National Defence Ministry

    Minister: Panos Kammenos

    Alternate Minister: Dimitris Vitsas

    Education, Research and Religions Ministry

    Minister: Kostas Gavroglu

    Alternate Minister for Research: Kostas Fotakis

    Deputy Minister: Dimitrios Baxevanakis

    Deputy Minister: Konstantinos Zouraris

    Labour, Social Insurance and Social Solidarity Ministry

    Minister: Efi Ahtsioglou

    Alternate Minister for Combatting Unemployment: Rania Antonopoulou

    Alternate Minister for Social Solidarity: Theano Fotiou

    Deputy Minister for Social Insurance: Anastasios Petropoulos

    Foreign Ministry

    Minister: Nikos Kotzias

    Alternate Minister for European Affairs: George Katrougalos

    Deputy Foreign Minister: Ioannis Amanatidis

    Deputy Foreign Minister for Greek Diaspora: Terens Quick

    Justice, Transparency and Human Rights Ministry

    Minister: Stavros Kontonis

    Alternate Minister: Dimitris Papangelopoulos

    Finance Ministry

    Minister: Euclid Tsakalotos

    Alternate Finance Minister: Giorgos Chouliarakis

    Deputy Finance Minister: Katerina Papanatsiou

    Health Ministry

    Minister: Andreas Xanthos

    Alternate Minister: Pavlos Polakis

    Administrative Reconstruction Ministry

    Minister: Olga Gerovasili

    Culture and Sports Ministry

    Minister: Lydia Koniordou

    Deputy Minister for Sports: Giorgos Vasiliadis

    Environment and Energy Ministry

    Minister: Giorgos Stathakis

    Alternate Minister: Sokratis Famelos

    Infrastructure and Transports Ministry

    Minister: Christos Spirtzis

    Deputy Minister: Nikolaos Mavraganis

    Migration Policy Ministry

    Minister: Yiannis Mouzalas

    Deputy Minister: Ioannis Balafas

    Shipping, Transport and Island Policy Ministry

    Minister: Panagiotis Kouroumblis

    Deputy Minister: Nektarios Sandorinios

    Rural Development and Foods Ministry

    Minister: Vangelis Apostolou

    Alternate Minister: Ioannis Tsironis

    Deputy Minister: Vasilis Kokkalis

    Tourism Ministry

    Minister: Elena Kountoura

    Minister of State: Alexandros Flambouraris

    Minister of State: Christoforos Vernardakis

    Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister: Dimitrios Liakos

    Minister of State and Government spokesman: Dimitris Tzanakopoulos

    Parliament President: Nikos Voutsis

    The members of the new cabinet will be sworn in at 13:00 on Saturday.

    [02] Tsipras welcomes new cabinet, says focus will be on growth

    Prime Minister Alexis Tsipras said on Friday the new cabinet brings new faces and prospects in the government and wished all ministers good luck in their new posts.

    "Reshuffle for renewal and prospects aiming for growth and the improvement of the citizens' daily life," Tsipras said in a tweet on his official account. "I wish everyone good luck in their new duties."

    Athens News Agency: News in English Directory - Previous Article - Next Article
    Back to Top
    Copyright © 1995-2016 HR-Net (Hellenic Resources Network). An HRI Project.
    All Rights Reserved.

    HTML by the HR-Net Group / Hellenic Resources Institute, Inc.
    ana2html v2.01 run on Friday, 4 November 2016 - 22:38:06 UTC